Undo and Redo actions with keyboard shortcuts
The new release also includes the Undo and Redo actions! You can go back through your last 10 actions, one step at a time. The history is individual for each user, so undoing an action won’t affect changes made by your teammates.
Keyboard shortcuts
- Undo: Cmd + Z on Mac or Ctrl + Z on Windows.
- Redo: Cmd + Shift + Z on Mac or Ctrl + Y / Ctrl + Shift + Z on Windows.
You can use Undo and Redo in:
- Projects: Gantt chart, Board, List, Calendar, and Workload views.
- Portfolios: Gantt chart, List, and Workload views.
- My Tasks.
- Resource Workload.
What changes can you undo?
Undo and Redo cover many common task-management actions, including:
- editing standard and custom fields;
- adding or removing task dependencies;
- editing task descriptions and deadlines;
- moving items with drag-and-drop;
- bulk task changes;
- creating and deleting tasks and milestones;
- converting tasks into milestones.
When does the Undo history reset?
As GanttPRO supports real-time collaboration, the history may reset when other changes affect the same data. This can happen, for example, if:
- another user overwrites your latest change;
- auto-scheduling updates it;
- you leave the Project, Portfolio, My Tasks, or Resource Workload page;
- you refresh the browser or log out;
- project settings, user permissions, or resources are changed.
This helps prevent conflicts between outdated and current project data.