Undo and Redo actions with keyboard shortcuts

The new release also includes the Undo and Redo actions! You can go back through your last 10 actions, one step at a time. The history is individual for each user, so undoing an action won’t affect changes made by your teammates.

Keyboard shortcuts

  • Undo: Cmd + Z on Mac or Ctrl + Z on Windows.
  • Redo: Cmd + Shift + Z on Mac or Ctrl + Y / Ctrl + Shift + Z on Windows.

You can use Undo and Redo in:

  • Projects: Gantt chart, Board, List, Calendar, and Workload views.
  • Portfolios: Gantt chart, List, and Workload views.
  • My Tasks.
  • Resource Workload.

What changes can you undo?
Undo and Redo cover many common task-management actions, including:

  • editing standard and custom fields;
  • adding or removing task dependencies;
  • editing task descriptions and deadlines;
  • moving items with drag-and-drop;
  • bulk task changes;
  • creating and deleting tasks and milestones;
  • converting tasks into milestones.

When does the Undo history reset?
As GanttPRO supports real-time collaboration, the history may reset when other changes affect the same data. This can happen, for example, if:

  • another user overwrites your latest change;
  • auto-scheduling updates it;
  • you leave the Project, Portfolio, My Tasks, or Resource Workload page;
  • you refresh the browser or log out;
  • project settings, user permissions, or resources are changed.

This helps prevent conflicts between outdated and current project data.

0
0